Sabine Gromer

LEADERSHIP COACH | TRANSFORMATION PATHFINDER | EXPERT IN DIGNIFIED CHANGE PROCESSES | EXECUTIVE WHISPERER | WELTVERBESSERIN

Sabine about herself


Above all, SABINE GROMER is a passionate transformation architect. Through MagnoliaTree she has fulfilled a lifelong dream. Since Sabine was 20 years old, she knew that her life mission was to accompany people as they grow.

Lived strategic responsibility

Sabine was able to achieve her career goals early on. Her strategic responsibility had a system-wide reach. Two decades in the financial industry provided her with the necessary experience to lead MagnoliaTree as she does today: as an exclusive consulting boutique – a quality-driven company grown by word of mouth –  with a wide reach and selective order taking.

Most recently, she was Managing Director at the rating agency Standard & Poor’s as their Global Head of Organizational Effectiveness. Sabine is also on the Next Generation Board of FRED Leadership, a member of the Tavistock Institute and in the team of Humanistic Management Network Austria.

The focus: Strategy Decision-makers

Sabine enjoys working with supervisory boards, executive boards, managing directors, and investors as a trusted advisor for strategic orientation, implementation of change processes, people strategy, and digital leadership. She is clear, fair, and trustworthy. Her 20 years in the financial industry, especially her 11 years in a rating agency, have been an excellent teacher. 

As a young rating analyst, Sabine learned to build trusting, respectful, and honest relationships with CEOs, CFOs, and Group Treasurers. Later she learned to deal with high-pressure situations and financial crises in an elegant, calm, and considered manner. Sabine meets everyone on equal footing, unimpressed by the borrowed power of a title.

change leadership

Sabine Gromer is a recognized expert for systemic leadership and consulting. With her holistic approach, she contributes to improving and maximizing the performance of companies – especially in times of change. Thanks to her 20 years of experience in international management positions and through her passion for the subject, Sabine has become an authority on change leadership. Sabine has led change processes worldwide, including throughout Europe, Asia, and the United States. As an alumnus of Columbia University, New York, in the field of Organizational Psychology specializing in Change Leadership, Sabine also has access to a worldwide network of OD experts.

Training & Further Education

Sabine is a “Natural Learner”. She is constantly updating and refining her knowledge base. In the last three years alone, MagnoliaTree has invested more than €100,000 in our team’s continuing education programs.

Sabine holds an M.A in Change Leadership from Columbia University, New York, an M.A in Advanced Management from PFH Goettingen and a graduate Degree in Business Administration (FH) from AKAD Stuttgart.

Sabine has further completed a series of courses in Leadership & Management, Lean Management, Executive Communication, and Presentation. She holds several coaching certifications and is trained in NLP, Gestalt, family constellations, and systems thinking. Sabine is also certified as a Trainer for innovative training according to ISO-IEC 17024. Last but not the least, Sabine brings great self-awareness into her unique training processes and works constantly with supervisors and teaching therapists to grow as a companion.

Sabine Gromer’s CV

Sabine Gromer

LEADERSHIP COACH | TRANSFORMATIONSBEGLEITERIN | EXPERTIN FÜR WÜRDEVOLLE VERÄNDERUNGSPROZESSE | EXECUTIVE WHISPERER | WELTVERBESSERIN

Sabine Gromer über sich


Allem voran ist SABINE GROMER eine leidenschaftliche Transformationsarchitektin. Mit der Gründung von MagnoliaTree hat sie sich einen Lebenstraum erfüllt. Seit sie 20 Jahre alt ist, weiß sie, dass ihr Lebensauftrag darin besteht, Menschen beim Wachsen zu begleiten. 

Gelebte Strategieverantwortung

Bereits früh konnte Sabine ihre Karriereziele erreichen, ihre Strategieverantwortung hatte System-Reichweite. Die zwei Dekaden in der Finanzwirtschaft erlauben es ihr MagnoliaTree so zu führen wie sie es heute tut: als exklusive Beratungsboutique, als ein durch Mund-zu-Mund-Empfehlung wachsendes und qualitätsgetriebenes Unternehmen mit einer großen Reichweite und selektiver Auftragsannahme.

Zuletzt war sie als Managing Director bei der Rating Agentur Standard & Poor’s tätig als Global Head of Organizational Effectiveness. Sabine sitzt im Next Generation Vorstand von FRED LEADERSHIP, ist Mitglied des Tavistock Instituts und gehört zum Team des Humanistic Management Networks Österreich.

Der Fokus: Strategieentscheider

Sabine arbeitet mit Freude mit Aufsichtsräten, Vorständen, GeschäftsführerInnen und InvestorInnen als vertrauensvolle Ratgeberin für die strategische Ausrichtung und Durchführung von Veränderungsprozessen sowie People Strategy und virtuelle Organisationsführung. Dabei ist sie klar, fair und vertrauensvoll. Die 20 Jahre in der Finanzbranche und insbesondere die 11 Jahre in einer Rating Agentur waren dabei eine gute Schule. Mit CEOs, CFOs und Group Treasurern auch in dem Spannungsfeld der unabhängigen Bewertung eine vertrauensvolle, respektvolle und aufrichtige Basis aufzubauen hat sie schon als junge Rating Analystin gelernt. Später in analytischer Verantwortung von Rating Analysten dann mit hohen Druck Situationen und (Finanz-)Krisen elegant, ruhig, überlegt und deskalierend umzugehen. Und, jedem Menschen auf Augenhöhe zu begegnen, unbeeindruckt von der geborgten Macht der Rollen.

change leadership

Sabine Gromer ist anerkannte Expertin für Systemische Führung und –beratung. Mit ihrem ganzheitlichem Ansatz trägt sie zur Leistungsverbesserung und -maximierung von Unternehmen bei – besonders in Zeiten des Wandels. Im Rahmen ihrer 20jährigen internationalen Laufbahn in verschiedenen Führungspositionen im Finanzwesen und durch ihre Leidenschaft für dieses Thema wurde Sabine zu einer Autorität für Change Leadership. Sabine hat Change Prozesse in vielen Ländern weltweit geleitet (europaweit, in Asien (Hong Kong und Tokyo) und den U.S.A). Als Alumni der Columbia Universität New York im Bereich Organisationspsychologie mit Fachrichtung Change Leadership kann Sabine auch auf ein weltweites Netzwerk an OD Experten zurückgreifen.

Aus- & Weiterbildungen

Sabine ist ein „Natural Learner“. Sie hält ihren Wissensstand immer immer up-to-date, und bildet sich laufend fort. Alleine in den letzen drei Jahren haben wir bei MagnoliaTree mehr als 100.000 Euro in unsere Weiterbildung investiert.

Sabine hält einen Master of Arts in Change Leadership von der Columbia University, New York, einen Master of Arts in Advanced Management von der PFH Goettingen und ist Dipl. Betriebswirtin (FH) mit Abschluss der AKAD Stuttgart. Sabine ist Bankkauffrau (IHK München).

Darüber hinaus hat sie eine Vielzahl von Weiterbildungen in Leadership & Management, Lean Management, Executive Kommunikation und Präsentation. Sie hält mehrere Coaching-Zertifizierungen und ist unter anderem auch in NLP, Gestalt, Familienstellen und Systemdenken ausgebildet. Zudem ist Sabine als Trainerin für Innovative Trainings zertifiziert (nach ISO-IEC 17024). Last but not least, bringt Sabine sehr viel Selbsterfahrung in ihren eigenen Prozessen als Erfahrung ein und arbeitet mit Supervision und Lehrtherapeuten stetigen an ihrem Wachstum als Wegbegleiterin.

Sabine Gromers Lebenslauf

Facilitation & Public Speaking

Sollten Sie Interesse an Faciliation & Public Speaking von Sabine Gromer haben, finden Sie weitere Informationen hier: