Organizational Change

Organizational Change is our love. Because we know that Organizational Change can be highly effective. It is done successfully by understanding the common forces that initiate change processes. The secret sauce of successful organization-wide transformation is understanding the common power dynamics in systems and using them to your advantage. Most importantly, change should always be carried out with dignity. Be it digitalization, realignment or strategy adjustment, we’ll be there for you.

Motivation and inspiration energize people, not by pushing them in the right direction, but by satisfying basic human needs.

John Kotter

The unpleasant truth


According to a Boston Consulting Group study, the change management industry is growing at 5% annually, with global spending of $10 billion per year on change management consultants (Intelligence, 2016). Despite these numbers, only 50% of change programs achieve their goals, and with more complex change efforts the success rate drops to 25%. MagnoliaTree can claim to be different. With our Change Leadership approach we have a success rate of over 90%. Ask us how.

We are experts – with lived experience

MagnoliaTree accompanies and advises executives and supervisory boards of companies, NGOs and institutions in their decision-making for change processes. In addition, we provide essential knowledge about change leadership as well as situation-specific recommendations.

We are experienced professionals when it comes to Change Leadership and Organizational Change. Sabine Gromer is a recognized specialist in systemic leadership and consulting. She has developed and tested a unique approach to the successful implementation of organizational change. With her holistic approach, she improves performance and maximizes the success of companies – especially in times of instability. Sabine has led change processes in many countries worldwide (Europe, Asia [Hong Kong and Tokyo] and the U.S.A.). And as an alumnus of the renowned Columbia University, New York in the field of Organizational Psychology with a specialization in Change Leadership, Sabine can also draw on a worldwide network of OD experts to support complex, global processes.

Change Management vs. Change Leadership

Although both terms are often used as synonyms, the difference is surprisingly significant.

Change Management, the term most people use, refers to a set of basic tools or structures used to keep the change effort under control. The goal is often to minimize the distractions and adverse effects of change.

Change leadership, on the other hand, concerns the driving forces, visions and processes that drive a large-scale transformation.

Our passion is your benefit

  • Strategy development: Our particular passion is Change Processes. We love to work at the Tipping Point and accompany organizations on their way to a new positive future. As skilled transformation architects, we are the perfect companions for courageous leaders of strategy.
  • Workshops and integration coaching are our tools on this path.
  • Focus on Strategic Vision Development / People’s Strategy & Employee Engagement.

33 inhibiting forces

Read our blog post about 33 hypotheses why people resist organizational change. As change leaders,  we all have to know, assess, keep an eye on, and counteract all 33 of them. Most importantly, every system urges to return to its original or base state, no matter how significantly it has been transformed. It needs strong counterbalances to overcome this force (homeostasis).

All blogposts to the topic

Why Change Management fails so often
According to a BCG study from 2017 the change management industry has …
33 hypothesis why change is resisted
Many people do not like changes or approach them only half-heartedly. They …

Get in touch with us if you are interested in Organizational Change.

Organizational Change

Organizational Change ist unser Steckenpferd. Eben weil wir wissen, dass Organizational Change sehr erfolgreich sein kann. Es geht darum gängige Kräfte zu verstehen, die aktiv Veränderungsprozesse in Gang setzen, unabhängig davon, ob es sich um Digitalisierung, Neuausrichtung oder Strategieanpassung handelt. Gleichzeitig geht es auch darum Powerdynamiken in Systemen zu verstehen und zu seinem Vorteil zu nutzen. Immer sollte Change würdevoll durchgeführt wird.

Motivation and inspiration energize people, not by pushing them in the right direction, but by satisfying basic human needs.

John Kotter

Die unangenehme Wahrheit


Laut einer Boston Consulting Group-Studie wächst die Change-Management-Industrie jährlich um 5% mit weltweiten Ausgaben von 10 Milliarden Dollar pro Jahr für Change-Management-Beratung (Intelligence, 2016). Doch lediglich 50% der Veränderungsprogramme erreichen ihre Ziele und bei komplexeren Veränderungsbemühungen sinkt die Erfolgsrate sogar auf 25%. Anders bei MagnoliaTree. Mit unserem Change Leadership Ansatz haben wir eine Erfolgsquote von über 90%. Fragen Sie uns gerne, wie.

We are experts – Gelebte Erfahrung

Wir sind erfahrene Profis, wenn es um Change Leadership, Organizational Change und Virtual Leadership geht. Sabine Gromer ist anerkannte Expertin für Systemische Führung und –beratung und hat einen einzigartigen Ansatz entwickelt und erprobt um Organizational Change erfolgreich umzusetzen. Mit ihrem ganzheitlichem Ansatz trägt sie zur Leistungsverbesserung und -Erfolgsmaximierung von Unternehmen bei – besonders in Zeiten des Wandels. Sabine hat Change Prozesse in vielen Ländern weltweit geleitet (europaweit, in Asien (Hong Kong und Tokyo) und den U.S.A). Und als Alumni der renomierten Columbia Universität, New York im Bereich Organisationspsychologie mit Fachrichtung Change Leadership kann Sabine auch auf ein weltweites Netzwerk an OD Experten zurückgreifen und kann somit komplexe, globale Prozesse führen.

Wir begleiten und beraten Vorständen und Aufsichtsräten von Firmen, NGOs und Institutionen in ihrer Entscheidungsfindung für Veränderungsprozesse. Zudem vermitteln wir sowohl essentielles Wissen über Change Leadership als auch situationsbezogene Empfehlungen und branchenspezifische Cases.

Change Management vs. Change Leadership

Obwohl beide Begriffe oft wie Synonyme verwendet werden, ist der Unterschied eigentlich recht signifikant.

Change Management, der Begriff, den die meisten Menschen verwenden, bezieht sich auf eine Reihe grundlegender Instrumente oder Strukturen, die dazu dienen, den Änderungsaufwand unter Kontrolle zu halten. Das Ziel besteht oft darin, die Ablenkungen und Auswirkungen der Veränderung zu minimieren.

Change Leadership dahingegen betrifft die treibenden Kräfte, Visionen und Prozesse, die eine groß angelegte Transformation vorantreiben.

Unsere Leidenschaft ist Ihr Nutzen

  • Strategieentwicklung: Unsere besondere Leidenschaft sind Veränderungsprozesse. Wir lieben es am Tipping Point zu arbeiten und Organisationen auf ihrem Weg in eine neue positive Zukunkft zu begleiten. Als geübte Transformationsarchitekten sind wir die perfekten Begleiter für mutige Leader.
  • Workshops und integriertes Coaching sind unsere Tools auf diesem Weg
  • Schwerpunkte sind Strategic Vision Development / People’s Strategy & Employee Engagement

33 hemmende Kräfte

Lesen Sie auch unseren Blogbeitrag rund um 33 Hypothesen, warum man sich als Mensch gegen Change entscheidet. Als Change Leader müssen wir alle 33 kennen, einschätzen, im Blick behalten und gegensteuern. Am wichtigsten: Wie bei einem Mobile drängt jedes System darauf in den Ausgangszustand zurückzukehren, egal wie fest es angestossen wird. Es braucht starke Gegengewichte um diese Kraft zu überwinden.

Alle Blogbeiträge zum Thema

Warum Change Management so häufig versagt
Laut einer Studie der Boston Group Consulting aus dem Jahr 2017 wächst …
33 Hypothesen, warum man sich Change widersetzt
Viele Menschen mögen keine Veränderungen bzw. gehen sie nur halbherzig an. Man …

Treten Sie gerne mit uns in Kontakt, wenn Sie sich für Organizational Change interessieren.